D-Pace Announces 2016 NIBS Award Winners

D-Pace is the proud sponsor of the NIBS Award in recognition of innovative and significant recent achievements in the fields of the physics, theory, technology and/or applications of sources, the low energy beam transport, and/or diagnostics of negative ions.

The prize consists of $5,000 and a plaque, awarded to recipients selected by the NIBS 2016 International Program Committee.  D-Pace President, Morgan Dehnel, presented the 2016 prize at the 5th International Symposium on Negative Ions Beams and Sources, hosted by STFC and CCFE at St. Anne’s College in Oxford, UK. 

D-Pace congratulates NIBS 2016 award winners Prof. Katsuyoshi Tsumori, Prof. Yasuhiko Takeiri, Dr. Katsunori Ikeda, and Dr. Haruhisa Nakano of the National Institute for Fusion Science in Toki, Japan for their recent contributions regarding the diagnostics, and theoretical & applied physics of beam sources for negative ion based neutral beam injectors.

Lastly, we would like to thank Dr. Ron Hemsworth for his thoughtful and tireless work as the NIBS Award Administrator.

More information about NIBS can be found at http://nibs2016.org/

Interested in our beamlines, or having us custom design one to suit your needs?

Contact us!